MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON NOVEMBER 20, 2017, AT 6:00 P.M.

The Board of Education of Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Monday evening, November 20, 2017, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois, pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Paul BarczewskiAbsentSharon OgrzewallaPresentKim MorrisPresentJohn HallockPresentRandy SchwartzkopfAbsentShawn CookPresentThomas SpeediePresent

Also present were Superintendent Tom Hawkins, Principal Mark Begando, and Athletic Director Alicia Heggemeier. Faculty member Ericka Harre were present in addition to news media.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the consent agendas, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Absent
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
John Hallock Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

There were no visitors that asked to address the Board of Education under the agenda topic of "Recognition of Visitors".

Principal Begando provided a report on general activities.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by John Hallock to accept the Treasurer's report, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Absent Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea John Hallock Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Yea Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Kim Morris to adopt the Certificate of Tax Levy 2017 payable in 2018.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Absent Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea John Hallock Yea Absent Randy Schwartzkopf Shawn Cook Yea Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by John Hallock to cancel the contract with American Fidelity.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Absent Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea John Hallock Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Yea Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by John Hallock to destroy closed session audio recordings exceeding 18 months.

The members voted as follows:

Voting $\underline{5}$ Yea $\underline{0}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Sharon Ogrzewalla and seconded by John Hallock to accept the resignation of School Nurse, Tiffany Lehde, effective December 21, 2017.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Absent Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea John Hallock Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Absent Shawn Cook Yea Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Kim Morris to go into closed session at 6:28 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, or performance and dismissal of specific employees, review of closed minutes and matters of student discipline.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Absent

Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
John Hallock Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Kim Morris to go out of closed session at 6:57 p.m.

The members voted as follows:

Voting 5 Yea 0 Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Kim Morris to accept the consulting agreement with Kevin Rench and Dennis Fancher for the superintendent search services.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:
Paul Barczewski Absent
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
John Hallock Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Absent
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Tom Speedie to adjourn the
meeting.
The members voted as follows: Voting 5 Yea 0 Nay The President declared the motion carried.
The meeting adjourned at 6:59 p.m.

Secretary

The President declared the motion carried.

President